Our board

The Trustee Board’s directors are ultimately responsible for administering the Fund in accordance with the law and the Trust Deed. Members and employers are equally represented.

The term of office for directors is four years. Elections are decided on a first-past-the-post basis, (the nominee who receives the most votes will be elected). The Board members elect the Chair.

Catholic Super is governed by a Corporate Trustee, CSF Pty Limited (ABN 30 006 169 286) (AFSL 246664).

Election result: 2016 Board of Directors – member representative

We wish to congratulate Mr Peter Haysey who retained his position as a member representative on our Board, the Directors of CSF Pty Limited (the Trustee of Catholic Super). Click HERE for a profile of Peter, which will give you an insight into Peter, his life, and his reason for choosing to be a Director on the CSF Board. We wish Peter well in his continuing role of representing members' interests with a high degree of commitment and enthusiasm.

Thank you to all members who participated in the recent election.

Peter Bugden - Chair

Peter is an employer elected director and was, previously, the Deputy Director of Catholic Education Sandhurst. Prior to this, he spent five years in the Commonwealth Public Service, 10 years teaching in Catholic secondary schools and lecturing part-time in tertiary institutions. He is a Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA). Peter is currently a part-time officer of Catholic Super.


Member representatives 

John Mildren
Manager, Schools and Senior Secondary, Victorian Registration and Qualifications Authority.
John Connors
Principal, Resurrection Catholic Primary School, Kings Park.
Deb James
General Secretary, Independent Education Union Victoria Tasmania.
Peter Haysey
Gregory Quinn
Assistant Dean of Learning, Ambrose Treacy College, Indooroopilly, Queensland.

Employer representatives

Peter Bugden 
Chair, Catholic Super.
Marcia Clohesy 
Carolyn Harkin
Chris Harkin
Paul Murphy
General Manager, St Luke’s Green, Woolloongabba, Queensland.

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) - Frank Pegan

Prior to becoming the Catholic Super CEO in 2001, Frank was the Chair of Finance with the Catholic Education Office, Melbourne. He is a Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA) and a Registered Tax Agent (RTA). Frank holds a Bachelor of Commerce and a Master of Business Administration.